So, I’ve decided to brush off the old blog. I’ve checked in over the years (4!), and am always surprised to see that people still visit every day, usually looking at hair toys, recipes, or my kids’ chocolate volcanoes. Thank you to all of you who continue to stop by. You’ve been kind enough to straighten up every time you visit, keeping the cobwebs at bay.

What’s changed since I last posted? Lots! My oldest child, my daughter, is now a freshman at Grove City College. When we first started homeschooling, I frequently got that question. You know the question: are you going to homeschool through high school? High school? She’s 5 years old. Can we get through kindergarten first? We took it year by year, and we did get through kindergarten. (Phew!) And elementary school, middle school, and yes, high school. We are very proud of her. 😀

My youngest is now 13, which makes me the mother of 3 teenagers. I am blessed; they haven’t given me too many gray hairs. 🙂

Speaking of hair, mine is still somewhat, but not quite, freakishly long. Hoping I can keep it that way. We’ll see what age brings.

Still married to the most patient man on earth. My children would laugh at that (so would my husband!), but he’s put up with me all these years, so patient he must be!

All in all, life is good.

Coming soon: 

Schuyler NKJV Bible review

Homemade sauerkraut

Assorted other stuff

Thanks for stopping by!

