So my printer died the other night just as I was beginning to print my 2015 planner. :/ It’s old and was dying a slow death anyway, so I wasn’t totally surprised. The kicker is that I’d recently stocked up on ink and couldn’t find the receipt. Fortunately, I hadn’t opened the boxes yet.

Staples doesn’t repair printers, but they do take them for recycling, so tonight I headed over there with my printer and unused ink and planned to buy a new printer. They refunded $85.31 to my credit card and took my dead printer.

I had an HP Officejet Pro All-in-One in mind when I got to the store, $199.99 on sale for $129.99. As I walked around, I found an Epson Workforce WF-3640 with the same retail and sale price.

Epson WorkForce WF-3640

And lo! What does this sign say? “Plus take an extra $50 off this printer when you turn in ANY printer.”

I grabbed the sign and practically bounced to the register. “Including the broken printer I just turned in?”

Yes! 😀

So, I walked in with a dead printer and ink I couldn’t use, got $85.31 back, and walked out with a $200 printer for $84.79.

“And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19

WOOT! 😀

